Click the play or text button by the sermon that you’d like to listen to or read:
(Note: Scroll down for Midweek/Holy Week Lenten, Advent and Easter and Christmas sermons at the bottom of this list.)

Sunday Sermons…

Date Title Listen Read
Sunday 08/11/2019 “It’s In the Bag” – Luke 12:22-40
Sunday 08/04/2019 “Hoarders” – Luke 12:13-21

Guest Preacher, Pastor Kelly Smith

Sunday 07/28/2019 Luke 11:1-13

Guest Preacher, Pastor Josh Hayes

Sunday 07/21/2019 “Understanding the Proper Order of ‘Divine Service'” –

Luke 10:38-42

Sunday 07/14/2019 Luke 10:25-37

Guest Preacher, Pastor Josh Hayes

Sunday 07/07/2019 “Our Names are Written in Heaven!” – Luke 10:1-20

Guest Preacher, Pastor Norm Schmook

Sunday 06/30/2019 “Rejecting, Receiving and Following Jesus” – Luke 9:51-62
Sunday 06/23/2019 “God’s Gracious Surprise” – John 3:16
Sunday 06/16/2019 “God’s Delight” – Proverbs 8:1-4, 22-31
Sunday 06/09/2019 “Breaking Down the Babel Barrier” – Genesis 11:1-9
Sunday 06/02/2019 “What’s the World Coming To?” – John 16:23-33
Ascension Day 05/30/2019 “Going or Coming” – Acts 1:1-11
Sunday 05/26/2019 “What’s the World Coming To?” – John 16:23-33
Sunday 05/19/2019 “Loving the Wedding Crashers” – Acts 11:1-18
Sunday 05/12/2019 “The Risen Lord’s Gift to Pastor & People: ‘The Whole Counsel of God'” – Acts 20:17-35
Sunday 05/05/2019 Revelation 5:8-14  Guest Preacher Greg Thompson
Sunday 04/28/2019 “Alive Forever” – Revelation 1:4-18
Easter Sunday 04/21/2019 “Remember Jesus, Risen” – 2 Timothy 2:8-13
Sunday 04/14/2019 “The Witness of Jerusalem’s Stones” – Luke 19:28-40
Sunday 04/07/2019 “Holy Water for Holy People” – Isaiah 43:16-21
Sunday 03/31/2019 “God Was Reconciling” – 2 Corinthians 5:16-21
Sunday 03/24/2019 “Sacrifice, Siloam and Sinners” – Luke 13:1-9
Sunday 03/17/2019 “Keeping Our Glorious Body in View” – Philippians 3:17-4:1
Sunday 03/10/2019 “Challenge after Challenge Conquered for Us!” – Luke 4:1-13
Sunday 03/03/2019 “Moses: God’s Promises at the Edge of Life and Death” – Deuteronomy 34:1-12
Sunday 02/24/2019 “People With a Purpose – Live the Faith” – Luke 6:27-38

Guest Preacher, Rev. Roger Shlechte

Sunday 02/17/2019 “People With a Purpose – Understand the Culture” – 1 Corinthians 14:12b-20
Sunday 02/10/2019 “People With a Purpose – Know the Truth” – 1 Corinthians 15:1-20
Sunday 02/03/2019 “Jesus’ Authority and Power for You!” – Luke 4:31-44
Sunday 01/27/2019 “Finding a Life Centered on Joy!” – Nehemiah 8:1-3,5-6,8-10
Sunday 01/20/2019 “Christ Takes Us From Desolate To Delight” – Isaiah 62:1-5
Sunday 01/13/2019 “God Drowns Us With Love” – Romans 6:1-11
Sunday 01/06/2019 “The Mystery Revealed” – Ephesians 3:1-12
Sunday 12/30/2018 “Giving/Receiving Love as a Gift” – Colossians 3:12-17
Sunday 12/23/2018 “A Song of Glory in Waiting” – Psalm 96:1-13
Sunday 12/16/2018 “A Song of Salvation As We Wait” – Isaiah 12:2-6
Sunday 12/09/2018 “A Song of Joy While Waiting” – Psalm 126:1-6 
Sunday 12/02/2018 “A Song of Trust that Waits” – Psalm 25:1-18 
Sunday 11/25/2018 “The Faithful Witness” – Revelation 1:4-8  
Thanksgiving 11/22/2018 “Worship in the Name of Jesus” – Luke 17:11-19
Sunday 11/18/2018 “Jesus – More Than Just the Messenger” – Mark 13:1-13
Sunday 11/11/2018 “Christ’s First Coming Makes Us Confident of His Return'” – Hebrews 9:24-28
Sunday 11/04/2018 “Child of God'” – 1 John 3:1-3  Guest Preacher, Rev. Kelly Smith
Sunday 10/28/2018 “Here We Stand'” – Romans 5:1-2
Sunday 10/21/2018 “The Meaning of Life – In Christ'” – Ecclesiastes 5:10-20
Sunday 10/14/2018 “Silence Can Be Deadly'” -Amos 5:6-7,10-15
Sunday 10/07/2018 “Arraigned Marriage – Truly Compatible Companions'” -Genesis 2:18-25
Sunday 09/30/2018 “Our Certain End Directs Our Present Day'” -James 5:1-20
Sunday 09/23/2018 “Turning ‘Greatness’ On It’s Head'” -Mark 9:30-37
Sunday 09/16/2018 “Lord ‘I Believe; Help my Unbelief'” -Mark 9:14-29
Sunday 09/09/2018 “He Does All Things Well” -Mark 7:24-37
Sunday 09/02/2018 “Standing the Ground” -Ephesians 6:10-20  Guest Preacher Greg Thompson
Sunday 08/26/2018 “What Man Turns ‘Upside Down’ God Puts Right” -Isaiah 29:11-19
Sunday 08/19/2018 “How Are You Walking?” -Ephesians 5:6-21
Sunday 08/12/2018 “Discouraged? The LORD Has an Answer” -1 King 19: 1-8
Sunday 08/05/2018 “The Work of God” -John 6:22-35
Sunday 07/29/2018 “Buck Up! I am He. Stop Being Afraid” -Mark 6:45-56
Sunday 07/22/2018 “The Shepherd’s Answer to the Shepherd Problem” -Jeremiah 23:1-6
Sunday 07/15/2018 “God’s Incontrovertible Truth Must Be Proclaimed” – Amos 7:7-15
Sunday 07/08/2018 “Jesus Grows the Family of God” – Mark 6:1-13
Sunday 07/01/2018 “His Power Over Death” – Mark 5:21-43
Sunday 06/24/2018 “Does Jesus Even Care?” – Mark 4:35-41
Sunday 06/17/2018 “Life in God’s Mustard Seed Kingdom” – Mark 4:26-34
Sunday 06/10/2018 “Chosen, Upheld, and Serving by the Hand of God” – Isaiah 41:8-10
Sunday 06/03/2018 “The Sabbath – What? For Whom? Why?” – Deuteronomy 5:12-15
Sunday 05/27/2018 “Thanks!  I Needed That!” – Isaiah 6:1-8
Sunday 05/20/2018 “The Spirit Within You – Proof that God is Almighty” – Ezekiel 37:1-14
Sunday 05/13/2018 “Good News vs. Fake News” – 1 John 5:9-15
Ascension Day 05/10/2018 “Christ’s Coronation Displayed” – Revelation 12:7-12
Sunday 05/06/2018 “Boundless Love Binds Us to Christ” – Acts 10:34-38
Sunday 04/29/2018 “Greater Than…” – 1 John 4:1-11
Sunday 04/22/2018 “The Only Shepherd to Take the Sheep’s Fear of Death” – Acts 4:1-12
Sunday 04/15/2018 “Repentance and Resurrection Joy'” – Luke  24:36-49
Sunday 04/08/2018 “Eyewitnesses to Our Risen ‘Lawyer'” – 1 John 1:1-2:2
Sunday 04/01/2018 “Christ is Risen. In Him We Rise!” – Romans  6:1-9
Sunday 03/25/2018 “An Obedient King Coming to You” – Matthew 21:1-11
Sunday 03/18/2018 “You Sure You Want This Cup?” – Mark 10:32-45
Sunday 03/11/2018 “God’s All-Inclusive Love” – John 3:14-21
Sunday 03/04/2018 “A Foolish Word – the Only Word That Saves” – 1 Corinthians 1:18-31
Sunday 02/25/2018 “The Winning Side of Shame and Suffering” – Mark 8:27-38
Sunday 02/18/2018 “He Will Guard You in All Your Ways” – Mark 1:9-15  Guest Preacher, Rev. Josh Hayes
Sunday 02/11/2018 “A Flash of Light” – Mark 9:2-9
Sunday 02/04/2018 “The Value of Our Stewardship Investments” – Isaiah 40:21-31  Guest Preacher, Rev. Robert Rahn
Sunday 01/28/2018 “Stewardship Freedoms and Concerns – ‘Building Up the Weak'” – 1 Corinthians 8:1-13
Sunday 01/21/2018 “Stewardship Priorities – ‘The Things of the Lord'” – 1 Corinthians 7:29-35
Sunday 01/14/2018   No Recording or manuscript available this week.
Sunday 01/07/2018 “Shepherds Pointing to the Shepherd” – Matthew 2:1-12
Sunday 12/31/2017 “Christmas Every Day” – Isaiah 61:10-62:3
Sunday 12/24/2017 “The Power of the Most High in His Coming” – Luke 1:26-38
Sunday 12/17/2017 “Greater Things” – John 1:6-8, 19-28
Sunday 12/10/2017 “The ‘Biggest’ Future Event is Already Done” – 2 Peter 3:8-14
Sunday 12/03/2017 “Come O Lord – We Need You” – Isaiah 64:1-9
Sunday 11/26/2017 “Good Shepherding that Lasts Forever” – Ezekiel 34:11-16, 20-24
Thanksgiving 11/23/2017 “Contentment in the Hiddenness of God” – Isaiah 52:13-53:12 & Philippians 4:6-10
Sunday 11/19/2017 “The Great Day of the Lord” – Zephaniah 1:7-16
Sunday 11/12/2017 Guest Pastor: Rev. Joshua Hayes – Matthew 25:1-13
Sunday 11/05/2017 “The End of Tears” – Revelation 7:9-17
Sunday 10/29/2017 “To Be What We Were” – Jude 3-4
Sunday 10/22/2017 “Understanding God’s Control Over Evil and Good” – Isaiah  45:1-7
Sunday 10/15/2017 “God’s Equation for Contentment” – Philippians  4:4-13
Sunday 10/08/2017 “Life and Death in the Vineyard” – Isaiah  5:1-7
Sunday 10/01/2017 “Forgiveness by What Authority?” – Matthew  21:23-32
Sunday 09/24/2017 Guest Pastor: Rev. Joshua Hayes – Matthew  20:1-16
Sunday 09/17/2017 “Our Intentions vs. God’s – The Difference Between Evil and Forgiveness” – Genesis  50:15-21
Sunday 09/10/2017 “God’s Left Hand of Love” – Romans  13:1-10
Sunday 09/03/2017 “Our Three-part Calling: Return, Be Restored, Stand Firm” – Jeremiah  15:15-21
Sunday 08/27/2017 “All Worship and Life Depend Upon God’s Mercy” – Roman  11:33-12:8
Sunday 08/20/2017 “Beggars and ‘Dogs’, Feasting on Crumbs” – Matthew 15:21-28
Sunday 08/13/2017 “What the World Sees as Weakness, God Uses for Salvation” – Judges 3:12-30
Sunday 08/06/2017 “Radical Invitation – Radical Gift and Calling” – Isaiah 55:1-5
Sunday 07/30/2017 “Confident in God’s Foreknowledge and Work” – Romans 8:28-39
Sunday 07/23/2017 “Wheat and Weeds – Side by Side” – Matthew 13:24-30, 36-43
Sunday 07/16/2017 “Gloriously Indebted as Sons” – Romans 8:12-17
Sunday 07/09/2017 “The Blessed Wretchedness” – Romans 7:14-25
Sunday 07/02/2017 No Sermon recorded this week – Pastor on Vacation
Sunday 06/25/2017 “The Mission of the Holy Trinity:  The Content in Mission” – Matthew 10:5, 21-33
Sunday 06/18/2017 “The Mission of the Holy Trinity: Confirmed and Compelled by Compassion” – Matthew 9:35 – 10:20
Sunday 06/11/2017 “The Mission of the Holy Trinity: The Empowering Behind Mission” – Matthew 28:16-20
Sunday 06/04/2017 “Living Water from Ugly Gargoyles” – John 7:7-39
Sunday 05/28/2017 “Christian Suffering – A Curse or A Blessings?” – 1 Peter 4:12-19, 5:6-11
Ascension Day 05/25/2017 “He’s Still With Us” – Luke 24:44-53
Sunday 05/21/2017 “The Resurrection Message Drives Everything!” – Acts 17:16-31
Sunday 05/14/2017 “Are You Seeing ‘Red’ or Seeing Jesus” – Acts 6:1-9, 7:2,51-60
Sunday 05/07/2017 “Doors Sunday?” – John 10:1-10
Sunday 04/30/2017 “Seeing Things God’s Way” – Luke 24:13-35
Sunday 04/23/2017 “Peace Be With You” – John 20:19-31
Easter Sunday 04/16/2017 “I Believe…He Rose Again from the Dead” – Matthew 28:1-10
Sunday 04/09/2017 “Behold, Your King is Coming” – John 12:12-19
Sunday 04/02/2017 “What’s Your Mindset?  Connections Matter!” – Romans 8:1-11

Lenten Midweek & Holy Week Sermons…

Date Title Listen Read
Ash Wednesday 3/06/2019 “Remember Dust” – Psalm 103:13-14
 3/20/2019 “Remember Wondrous Works” – Psalm 111:4
 3/27/2019 “Remember Jesus’ Words” – Luke 22:61-62
 4/03/2019 “Remember the Covenant” – Psalm 105:8
 4/10/2019 “Remember Sins No More” – Jeremiah 31:34
 Maundy Thursday 4/18/2019 “Remembrance of Me” – 1 Corinthians 11:23-26
 Good Friday 4/19/2019 “Remember Me” – Luke 23:39-43

Advent Midweek Sermons…

Date Title Listen Read
12/25/2018 “Infinite Gifts in Finite Wrappings” – John 1:1-18
12/24/2018 “Shining in the Darkness” – Isaiah 9:2-7
12/19/2018 “A Promised King and Priest” – Jeremiah 33:14-18
12/12/2018 “A Promised Branch” – Jeremiah 23:1-6
12/05/2018 “A Promised Reversal” – Jeremiah 31:10-14, 20-22